• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 mrgoodtrips

mrgoodtrips

• Members
  • 152 posts

Posted 08 February 2013 - 11:44 PM

Hi

im new to the game and am looking for advice on 100pt load outs for a rebel fleet for my first tornament. i currently have 3 core sets and one y wing. 2 tie advanced expansions. i have played about with the following list,  feedback please.

luke skywalker-r2d2-marksmanship

rookie pilot

rookie pilot

gold sqdrn y-wing ion cannon-r2astromech

also i am looking for clarification on the ion cannon,  if i score a hit and defender removes a sheild do they stiil apply an ion token even though i havent damaged ship?

cheers.

c

#2 Parakitor

Parakitor

• Members
  • 1,059 posts

Posted 09 February 2013 - 02:54 AM

mrgoodtrips said:

Hi

im new to the game and am looking for advice on 100pt load outs for a rebel fleet for my first tornament. i currently have 3 core sets and one y wing. 2 tie advanced expansions. i have played about with the following list,  feedback please.

luke skywalker-r2d2-marksmanship

rookie pilot

rookie pilot

gold sqdrn y-wing ion cannon-r2astromech

also i am looking for clarification on the ion cannon,  if i score a hit and defender removes a sheild do they stiil apply an ion token even though i havent damaged ship?

cheers.

In answer to your rules quetion, yes, a ship with shields that is hit by an Ion Cannon Turret still takes the Ion Token.

As for your squad, I like it very well. I'd either move the R2 Astromech to a Rookie, or I would change it to an R5 Astromech and keep it on the Y-wing. A Y-wing with a 360 degree weapon doesn't need to Koiogran turn as often, so removing stress with a green maneuver is not as critical. However with 5 hull points the face-up damage cards with the ship trait will stack up, and R5 can help those turn to regular hits so you can