Jump to content



Photo

A couple of questions


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 ghostdragon

ghostdragon

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 08 February 2013 - 11:41 PM

1. When a card says "Put into play" or something similar do you have to pay the resource cost (I'm guessing yes but I had a discussion with another player about this so I guessed I should ask).

 

2. What happens if a Objective (like Troll Purse) which says attach to an enemy plays but there is no-one suitable to attach it to.

 

Any help would be welcome.



#2 GrandSpleen

GrandSpleen

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,216 posts

Posted 09 February 2013 - 04:52 AM

1) Cards like Vilya or A Very Good Tale put allies into play with no resource cost.  If a card, we'll say Card X, states "put into play card Y," the cost will be explicitly written out.  Usually this is "exhaust 2 characters" or something like that.  You'll ignore the printed cost of card Y unless otherwise directed.

2) There is a thread here that answers your troll purse question, including an official response.  Just discard it.  



#3 ghostdragon

ghostdragon

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 09 February 2013 - 10:20 AM

Thank you kindly.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS