Jump to content



Photo

Healing and traumas


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Musha Shukou

Musha Shukou

    Member

  • Members
  • 452 posts

Posted 07 February 2013 - 09:51 PM

If an investigator that has 0 sanity has one of the insanity traumas that require 0 sanity played on him and then he heals and is able to remove 1 horror, does he lose the trauma or does it stay with him even though the sanity requirement is no longer met?



#2 Musha Shukou

Musha Shukou

    Member

  • Members
  • 452 posts

Posted 12 February 2013 - 11:17 PM

Can somebody answer please?



#3 TWKsmash

TWKsmash

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 14 February 2013 - 06:17 AM

The trauma stays unless it specifically states otherwise. The number at the top denotes the remaining Sanity required to initially play the card on the Investigator (in this case 0). The trauma remains until healed by some other effect (e.g. Sedative). A good example of this is the trauma card Delusions of Grandeur, where it has a requirement of 4 Sanity and allows the Keeper to heal one Horror from that Investigator to gain a threat, but is removed when that Investigator has no Horror left.  It specifies the removal because the standard rule is for the trauma to remain, regardless of remaining Sanity.

Hope that helped!



#4 Musha Shukou

Musha Shukou

    Member

  • Members
  • 452 posts

Posted 14 February 2013 - 08:18 AM

Awesome. Thanks for the answer and for the perfect example card. That cleared everything right up, thank you.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS