Jump to content



Photo

Changing target


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Junglecat

Junglecat

    Member

  • Members
  • 143 posts

Posted 07 February 2013 - 02:24 PM

My opponent takes an action on a unit he has in play which targets one of my units to receive enough dmg to destroy it. I can respond to this with an action of my own which will happen first (other than the cost he may have paid for his action). If I choose to sacrifice my targeted unit (slave pen), can he just choose a different one of my units to target for this dmg instead?



#2 Mallumo

Mallumo

    Member

  • Members
  • 515 posts

Posted 07 February 2013 - 08:30 PM

Targets are fixed. You choose them when activating the effect, and you can't change them later. If the targets become illegal or disappear, the effect fizzles.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS