Jump to content



Photo

WOTR "A Path of Woes" Card Clarification


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 scullbones

scullbones

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 06 February 2013 - 05:16 AM

I have the second edition of WOTR. My question is concerning the "Path of Woes" card.  This card lets you attacking an army that is besieging one of your armies with an adjacent army.  My question is twofold:

a) Does the army have to be "At War" in order have it attack the army?  For example, if the shadow player is besieging the Woodland Realm and Dale is not yet at war, can I use this card to have the Dale units attack the shadow player army?

b) After I play this card, is the free people army that I used to attack the shadow player army required to move into the area it attacked or does it stay where it was?

Thanks,

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS