Jump to content



Photo

Thief Skill Unseen


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Varidius

Varidius

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 06 February 2013 - 12:48 AM

Had a question about the thiefs skill Unseen and the use of firebreath. If the thief is hit with a fire breath but not the initial target of the breath would a surge still be needed to hit the character?



#2 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,633 posts

Posted 06 February 2013 - 02:26 PM

That question is still up for debate, and probably good fodder for the next FAQ update.

I think the current consensus is "no, you don't need a surge if the thief is not the actual target."  Also note, however, that if the thief IS the actual target and the Overlord cannot spend the surge, the ENTIRE ATTACK is a miss.  Not just a miss against the thief hero, but a miss against anyone who would otherwise have been affected.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS