Jump to content



Photo

Feral Hunger + Basilisk


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 The_Warlock

The_Warlock

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,698 posts

Posted 04 February 2013 - 12:01 AM

A Spell from the Blood Moon Expansion:

Feral Hunger

Cast when a character is about to engage a creature in battle or psychic combat. The creature automatically rolls a 6 for its attack roll.

If it is Night, all creatures automatically roll a 6 for their attack rolls until the start of your next turn.

Q: How does Feral Hunger interact with Basilisk and other creatures that roll 2 dice for their attack roll?

Does he roll a double 6? Does he roll a 6 and another die separately? Does he roll normally and cannot be affected by this Spell?



#2 Croonos

Croonos

    Member

  • Members
  • 163 posts

Posted 04 February 2013 - 01:29 AM

The_Warlock said:

A Spell from the Blood Moon Expansion:

Feral Hunger

Cast when a character is about to engage a creature in battle or psychic combat. The creature automatically rolls a 6 for its attack roll.

If it is Night, all creatures automatically roll a 6 for their attack rolls until the start of your next turn.

Q: How does Feral Hunger interact with Basilisk and other creatures that roll 2 dice for their attack roll?

Does he roll a double 6? Does he roll a 6 and another die separately? Does he roll normally and cannot be affected by this Spell?

IMO Basilisk automatically rolls a 6 for its attack roll instead of rolling any dice.



#3 talismanamsilat

talismanamsilat

    Talisman Veteran

  • Members
  • 1,333 posts

Posted 04 February 2013 - 01:56 AM

Agreed!

Ell.



#4 The_Warlock

The_Warlock

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,698 posts

Posted 04 February 2013 - 03:38 AM

Croonos said:

The_Warlock said:

 

A Spell from the Blood Moon Expansion:

Feral Hunger

Cast when a character is about to engage a creature in battle or psychic combat. The creature automatically rolls a 6 for its attack roll.

If it is Night, all creatures automatically roll a 6 for their attack rolls until the start of your next turn.

Q: How does Feral Hunger interact with Basilisk and other creatures that roll 2 dice for their attack roll?

Does he roll a double 6? Does he roll a 6 and another die separately? Does he roll normally and cannot be affected by this Spell?

 

 

IMO Basilisk automatically rolls a 6 for its attack roll instead of rolling any dice.

Good idea!

This means that Feral Hunger can be used as a protection from the Basilisk. He can't roll doubles if he rolls no dice.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS