Jump to content



Photo

Bright Wizard Apprentice action vs action of Deamon prince


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Darezu

Darezu

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 03 February 2013 - 11:12 PM

Hello,

Last game with my friend, we came across a strange situation…

He had a Deamon Prince:
"Battlefield only. This unit cannot be declared as an attacker or defender unless it has exactly 3 resource tokens on it. Action: Sacrifice a unit to put a resource token on this unit."

And i had a Bright Wizard Apprentice:
"Quest. Action: Spend 2 resources to target the effects of an Action just triggered by another unit or support card. Cancel the effects of that Action (limit once per turn)."

The situation went like this, he decided to sacrifice a unit in order to put a last token on him, however i trigered mine ability to cancel it.

Now, what actually happens, does he still sacrifice a unit without getting his resource, or the unit stays in play and he can´t sacrifice it again during that turn, or he can immediately use that action again on the same unit?

Thanks for answer :)



#2 Ellyrik

Ellyrik

    Member

  • Members
  • 143 posts

Posted 04 February 2013 - 07:30 PM

the sacrifice is a cost not an effect so it isn't cancelled






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS