Jump to content



Photo

Activating a location on galactica


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 pullar

pullar

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 03 February 2013 - 01:38 PM

I only have the base game. When i was taught to play at a convention i was told you have to discard a skill card to activate a location on galactica. I can not find this is the book and it seems to make you use skill cards faster than you should. Is this wrong or i am missing something.

Thank you for your time.



#2 Hipsu

Hipsu

    Member

  • Members
  • 60 posts

Posted 03 February 2013 - 07:15 PM

Not true. Only Laura Roslin need to discard cards to activate locations.

 

And you do discard a card in movement step if you're moving from ship to ship or from space area to ship. For example from Colonical One to Galactica (or vice versa), or from piloting a viper in space to Galactica. But not to activate locations.



#3 pullar

pullar

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 04 February 2013 - 12:30 AM

Thank you. That is what i got from the book but i wanted to ask just incase i was missing something.

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS