Jump to content



Photo

the bastard's elite


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Robby Stark

Robby Stark

    Member

  • Members
  • 93 posts

Posted 03 February 2013 - 06:03 AM

here's the card: http://www.cardgamed...1_64_124448.jpg

lets say the controller of the bastard's elite loses a military challenge as the defender. can he kill the bastard's elite to satisfy the claim ''before'' losing control of the card? 



#2 ktom

ktom

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,674 posts

Posted 03 February 2013 - 07:17 AM

Resolving a challenge looks like this:

  • 1a: Determine Winner of Challenge
  • 2a: Save/Cancel opportunity against "Determine Winner of Challenge"
  • 3a: Challenge is officially won (and lost)
  • 1b: Challenge Result is Implemented (aka "claim")
  • 2b: Save/Cancel opportunity against claim
  • 3b: Resolve claim
  • 1c: Reward for Unopposed challenge
  • 2c: Save/Cancel opportunity against unopposed
  • 3c: Unopposed power is claimed/put on House card
  • 1d: Renown is awarded
  • 2d: Save/Cancel oppotunity against Renown
  • 3d: Renown power is claimed/put on character cards
  • 4: Passsives (initiated by anything in 1a - 3d)
  • 5: Responses (to anything in 1a - 4)
  • 6: End Window

 

Claim is settled in 1b-3b, which is before control would change in 4.



#3 Robby Stark

Robby Stark

    Member

  • Members
  • 93 posts

Posted 03 February 2013 - 07:23 AM

that was unambiguous thank you






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS