Jump to content



Photo

Bounty Hunter and Aegis Shield conflict.


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Dragofireheart

Dragofireheart

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 02 February 2013 - 01:12 PM

I think there might be a conflict between the Bountry Hunter and the Aegis Shield.

 

Aegis says that you can make an attack a stand-off if you roll a 4-6 if your roll was lower than the opponents. The Bounty Hunter says that he wins in stand-offs.

If I go up against a bounty hunter and I can't beat his rolls, do I always lose even if I use the Aegis Shield?

 

If the Bounty Hunter has the Aegis Shield and uses it to make the attack a stand-off, does he win instead?



#2 talismanamsilat

talismanamsilat

    Talisman Veteran

  • Members
  • 1,334 posts

Posted 02 February 2013 - 09:12 PM

Dragofireheart said:

I think there might be a conflict between the Bountry Hunter and the Aegis Shield.

 

Aegis says that you can make an attack a stand-off if you roll a 4-6 if your roll was lower than the opponents. The Bounty Hunter says that he wins in stand-offs.

If I go up against a bounty hunter and I can't beat his rolls, do I always lose even if I use the Aegis Shield?

 

If the Bounty Hunter has the Aegis Shield and uses it to make the attack a stand-off, does he win instead?

See this thread for your answer: http://boardgamegeek...d-bounty-hunter

Ell.



#3 Dragofireheart

Dragofireheart

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 03 February 2013 - 02:35 AM

talismanamsilat said:

Dragofireheart said:

I think there might be a conflict between the Bountry Hunter and the Aegis Shield.

 

Aegis says that you can make an attack a stand-off if you roll a 4-6 if your roll was lower than the opponents. The Bounty Hunter says that he wins in stand-offs.

If I go up against a bounty hunter and I can't beat his rolls, do I always lose even if I use the Aegis Shield?

 

If the Bounty Hunter has the Aegis Shield and uses it to make the attack a stand-off, does he win instead?

See this thread for your answer: http://boardgamegeek...d-bounty-hunter

Ell.

So if I am reading that link correctly, the Bounty Hunter can only lose or win fights. It can never result in a stand-off and if it would, he wins instead regardless of how the stand-off came about?




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS