Jump to content



Photo

Pyre of the False Gods with Shadows events


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Alando

Alando

    Member

  • Members
  • 136 posts

Posted 02 February 2013 - 02:43 AM

Pyre of the False Gods: After you play an event card from your hand, put it on the bottom of your deck instead of discarding it.
Marshalling: Kneel Pyre of the False Gods and pay 2 gold to return 1 event card from your discard pile to your hand.

Shadows rules: After an event card comes out of Shadows, it is treated in the same manner as a non-Shadows event card played from a player’s hand.

 

Does the Pyre send shadows events to the bottom of the deck?



#2 ktom

ktom

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,558 posts

Posted 02 February 2013 - 07:01 AM

Alando said:

Pyre of the False Gods: After you play an event card from your hand, put it on the bottom of your deck instead of discarding it.

Marshalling: Kneel Pyre of the False Gods and pay 2 gold to return 1 event card from your discard pile to your hand.

Shadows rules: After an event card comes out of Shadows, it is treated in the same manner as a non-Shadows event card played from a player’s hand.

 

Does the Pyre send shadows events to the bottom of the deck?

If you tried really hard, you could explain it both ways and be convincing.

However, since Paper Shield can cancel the "after it comes out of Shadows" Response of a Shadows event, the "after you play from your hand" passive of Pyre should apply to Shadow events, too. Pyre will send them to the bottom of your deck instead of the normal discard pile destination.



#3 Alando

Alando

    Member

  • Members
  • 136 posts

Posted 02 February 2013 - 07:47 AM

Thanks ktom.

 

Huh, there's a minimum length required for posts.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS