Jump to content



Photo

Reaping Scythe Spell


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 SHazle

SHazle

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 01 February 2013 - 08:15 AM

If a wizard casts Reaping Scythe, what does he do with his staff? put it away? drop it?

Also, since a the Reaping Scythe is considered a a great weapon, could you use Thunderous Blow with it?

Could it be handed to another PC to use?



#2 k7e9

k7e9

    Member

  • Members
  • 829 posts

Posted 03 February 2013 - 02:21 AM

SHazle said:

If a wizard casts Reaping Scythe, what does he do with his staff? put it away? drop it?

I've always envisioned that the scythe blade comes out of the staff, making it into the scythe. If not, I guess the Wizard has to drop the staff.

SHazle said:

Also, since a the Reaping Scythe is considered a a great weapon, could you use Thunderous Blow with it?

Yes.

SHazle said:

Could it be handed to another PC to use?

Not sure, probably. But if it comes out of the wizard's staff few wizards would give it to another.



#3 OctoLux

OctoLux

    Member

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 13 February 2013 - 10:32 PM

According to the card (and older versions of this spell) the scyth is pure magic and "materilzes" in the Hand of the wizard.

As such it can not be haded to another character.

The staff of the wizard can be small so he might put it away before casting it.

That is the lawayer version.

 

I would, however, treat it like mentioned: that the scyth is an extension of the staff (if staff is present) or pure Aethyr, if not. In all cases is it a personification of the unremitting inevitability of time, manifested by the Amethyst Wizard; and as such for other persons, not usable.

Cheers!

Olaf






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS