Jump to content



Photo

Rituals and sacrifice


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Jan

Jan

    Member

  • Members
  • 43 posts

Posted 31 January 2013 - 07:20 PM

Ritual of Summoning reads "Sacrifice a character to place a success token…"

Ritual of the Lance reads "After you sacrifice a character, place a success token…"

 

There's a huge difference there, right? No just different wording of the same trigger.



#2 jhaelen

jhaelen

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,057 posts

Posted 31 January 2013 - 09:17 PM

Jan said:

Ritual of Summoning reads "Sacrifice a character to place a success token…"

Ritual of the Lance reads "After you sacrifice a character, place a success token…"

 

There's a huge difference there, right? No just different wording of the same trigger.

Yes. In the former case (RoS) sacrificing a character is a cost to be payed to trigger the effect. In the latter case (RotL) it's a side-effect that you can benefit from whenever you sacrifice a character for any reason, e.g. when paying the cost of RoS, i.e. if you have both Rituals in play and you trigger RoS, you get to put a success token on both Rituals.



#3 .Zephyr.

.Zephyr.

    Member

  • Members
  • 309 posts

Posted 03 February 2013 - 04:30 AM

Summoning can sacrifice characters, you have to use it if you want to get tokens.

Lance needs another ability to sacrifice things as it cant sacrifice by itself, but will get tokens from any form of sacrifice.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS