Jump to content



Photo

Sensei + Data mine


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 RavenLord

RavenLord

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 31 January 2013 - 04:09 AM

Let's say that runner has passed sensei but hasn't broke it's subroutine, next ICE is data mine, first of subroutine is dealing net damage and trashing, will the second subroutine trigger in this situation?



#2 Sportacus

Sportacus

    Member

  • Members
  • 34 posts

Posted 31 January 2013 - 04:26 AM

RavenLord said:

Let's say that runner has passed sensei but hasn't broke it's subroutine, next ICE is data mine, first of subroutine is dealing net damage and trashing, will the second subroutine trigger in this situation?

Subroutines have to be on active cards to be resolved successfully. If Sensei adds 'End the Run' to card that selftrash (like Data Mine) or selfderez (like Cell Portal or TMI), once that card is trashed or derezzed it is no longer active and the additional subroutine cannot resolve.
(BGG Forum:
http://www.boardgame...066098#11066098)

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS