Jump to content



Photo

Wurrzag and X cost spells


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Sagefoxwood

Sagefoxwood

    Member

  • Members
  • 33 posts

Posted 30 January 2013 - 10:49 AM

so i was wondering about the 3 cost orc legend i want to run flames of tzeentch in my deck

but i was wondering if i am able to make x equal to whatever recourses i have but for free



#2 Sagefoxwood

Sagefoxwood

    Member

  • Members
  • 33 posts

Posted 30 January 2013 - 11:46 AM

sorry for the double post but i forgot to ask is X considered odd or even or which ever i choose ?



#3 HappyDD

HappyDD

    Member

  • Members
  • 316 posts

Posted 30 January 2013 - 01:01 PM

If you get to play an X-cost card with one of these type of cards that lets you use tactics for free, you treat X as 0 (it's in the FAQ). And 0 is even, with respect to your second question. So a 0 paid for X-cost tactic isn't really that awesome.

But what's probably more important is that Wurrzag allows you to play an ORC tactic when he attacks, so the Flames of Tzeentch are probably less appealing to you now.



#4 Mallumo

Mallumo

    Member

  • Members
  • 509 posts

Posted 30 January 2013 - 04:55 PM

… and when you use Wurrzag's action to play an Orc tactic with cost X, since you're playing it for free (which is the same as "at no cost"), X is zero. So if it's for example Smash-Go-Boom!, you'll destroy zero developments.



#5 Sagefoxwood

Sagefoxwood

    Member

  • Members
  • 33 posts

Posted 31 January 2013 - 12:21 AM

ah thanks guys silly me only paying attention to the bold text x.x






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS