Which pilot is a must for every list?

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 BGG

BGG

• Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 30 January 2013 - 04:20 AM

I am new to the game and I am playing with my 2 kids.  We have been trying different combinations of pilots with abilities.  Please put down your must have in every list and to help me and my boys out please tell me why.

From what I have played so far I use

Luke with R2D2 with marksmanship.  A little pricy but with R2 he regents my shields and with marksman it makes him decent offensively, and Luke is a pretty defensive pilot with his pilot ability.

#2 magi

magi

• Members
  • 19 posts

Posted 30 January 2013 - 04:56 AM

As far as I can tell, Biggs is a must for any Rebel list, as he takes the fire that would otherwise be going towards your key offensive pilots. Any of the defensive upgrades, droids, or skills are great for Biggs.

For Imperials, there really isn't a must-have pilot. Howlrunner is probably as close as you get, as his ability adds a lot of hitting power to your lists.

#3 pitsch

pitsch

• Members
  • 347 posts

Posted 30 January 2013 - 05:26 AM

For imps, it's tough most builds you can change pilots and have a good build. Howelrunner is the closest.

Rebals Wedge is very good. He neutralizes the agility advantage te Imp ships have and is a ywing/falcon killer. He is a must I'm my rebal builds 

Wave 5 ships are up for Pre Order!
http://www.spinninginspace.com/
Anyone in Virginia, DC, MD
https://www.facebook...vaXWingSquadron

#4 BigDogg

BigDogg

• Members
  • 369 posts

Posted 30 January 2013 - 07:37 AM

Rebels = Wedge (Offense), Luke (Defense), Biggs (All Around)

Imperials = Howlrunner (Buffs everyone)

• Rebels: 5 X-wing, 3 Y-wing, 3 A-wing, 3 B-wing, 2 Hawk 290 and  a YT-1300
  • Imperial: 9 Tie fighters, 3 Advanced, 3 Interceoters, 2 Bombers, a Shuttle and Firspray 31

#5 The_Brown_Bomber

The_Brown_Bomber

• Members
  • 1,878 posts

Posted 30 January 2013 - 07:47 AM