Jump to content



Photo

Ascension Characteristic Question


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Regis Eisen

Regis Eisen

    Member

  • Members
  • 39 posts

Posted 29 January 2013 - 06:05 PM

When a character transitions to the Ascended Careers, they have the oppertunity to access increased characteristic increases.  However, do they need to do their advances for the previous classes before the +25 and +30?  For example, does a newly ascended inquisitor need to purchase the advances for Fellowship from the psyker table, or do the abilities change based on new characteristic advances?

I may have missed it in the rules.  Thanks.



#2 KommissarK

KommissarK

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,499 posts

Posted 30 January 2013 - 03:55 AM

I'm reasonably sure the answer is yes, you do have to buy the previous advances. This has to do with how the new characteristic ranks have new terms and I think there is wording that says they're added to the table.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS