Jump to content



Photo

Flamethrowers diagonals and commisars oh my


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 slick86

slick86

    Member

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 29 January 2013 - 01:03 PM

Hi,

New to dust tactics.  When the flamm luther attacks a 5 figure unit, does it always roll 5 dice for each flamethrower or does the second flamethrower attack reduce attacking dice to amount of figures left?

Are walkers able to move diagonal when a single friendly unit is adjacent. 

Lastly is there a limit to the amount of commisars that can join a squad and how many copies of a given commisar can be in a given force?

 

Thanks



#2 Loophole Master

Loophole Master

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,938 posts

Posted 29 January 2013 - 03:07 PM

slick86 said:

When the flamm luther attacks a 5 figure unit, does it always roll 5 dice for each flamethrower or does the second flamethrower attack reduce attacking dice to amount of figures left?

All attack lines are simultaneous, so it rolls 5 dice for each flamethrower and then removes casualties.

 

slick86 said:

Are walkers able to move diagonal when a single friendly unit is adjacent. 

No, infantry units, whether friend or foe, are impassable terrain for walkers, so they have to go around it. Only walkers with the Jump skill can move diagonally through them.

 

slick86 said:

Lastly is there a limit to the amount of commisars that can join a squad and how many copies of a given commisar can be in a given force?

Only one commissar can join each squad, but you can have as many copies of the same commissar in your army as you want.



#3 slick86

slick86

    Member

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 01 February 2013 - 05:05 PM

Thanks for fast response






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS