Jump to content



Photo

fatigue


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 flyndad

flyndad

    Member

  • Members
  • 147 posts

Posted 29 January 2013 - 08:11 AM

after a hero has used BOTH actions, can he THEN use fatigue to move if he has it available?

Thanks



#2 flyndad

flyndad

    Member

  • Members
  • 147 posts

Posted 29 January 2013 - 08:24 AM

Here is why I ask, can I do the following?:  The Fat Goblin: Grisban just started his turn and is adjacent to a goblin that just picked up a crop. Brisban hit the goblin with his first action with a 7! Utterly obliterataing the goblin into nasty bits that fell like rain all around him. destellos  Goblins drops the crop adjacent to Grisban. (Grisban has 3 fatigue) Grisban uses his 2nd action to pick up the crop.  ….   Now I would like to spend 1 fatigue to move 1 space toward the storage shed, then drink my Stamina Potion clearing all of Grisban's fatigue, then use 3 more fatigue to move into the storage area and drop the crop.

Is this poosible according to "official" rules ?? 

 

Thanks,… 



#3 flyndad

flyndad

    Member

  • Members
  • 147 posts

Posted 29 January 2013 - 08:31 AM

never mind about Droppong the Crop. I read that Dropping requires an action, which Grisban has none left. But the rest of the questions still applies,..

 

Thanks again,..



#4 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,651 posts

Posted 29 January 2013 - 12:54 PM

Yes, you may spend fatigue to gain MPs and then spend those MPs to move after you have used both of your actions.  You may also do anything else that does not require an action after having spent both of your actions.  You declare when your turn is over.

The only exception to this is the "Stand Up" action, which explicitly ends your turn as part of the action itself, so you can't do anything else after standing up.  (You also can't do anything else before standing up because the only thing a KO'd hero can do is Stand Up.)

The sequence you describe is perfectly legal, except for dropping the crop at the end, which you already caught yourself. =)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS