Jump to content



Photo

FAQ clarification - voluntary surrender


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 b0n3r

b0n3r

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 29 January 2013 - 12:45 AM

I'm playing a game on Vassal, where for the purposes of an objective myself and another player have been trading planets this round.  It is in both our interests for one of the tactical actions to involve a "surrender".

 

From the FAQ: (page 4)

 

"Q: Can you voluntarily reduce number of rolled dices in space 

battle, bombardment, PDS fire etc?
A: No. You must either roll all of the dice or none of them."

 

This is confusing me now, I always read this as a person always has the choice to roll no combat dice, effectively surrendering.  Problem is some others disagree, can anyone help clear this up?



#2 Nonimus

Nonimus

    Member

  • Members
  • 65 posts

Posted 29 January 2013 - 01:58 AM

You can only choose whether you want to shoot with your pds or not, all oder combat rols must take place



#3 Nonimus

Nonimus

    Member

  • Members
  • 65 posts

Posted 29 January 2013 - 02:09 AM

b0n3r said:

I'm playing a game on Vassal, where for the purposes of an objective myself and another player have been trading planets this round.  It is in both our interests for one of the tactical actions to involve a "surrender".

 

From the FAQ: (page 4)

 

"Q: Can you voluntarily reduce number of rolled dices in space 

battle, bombardment, PDS fire etc?
A: No. You must either roll all of the dice or none of them."

 

This is confusing me now, I always read this as a person always has the choice to roll no combat dice, effectively surrendering.  Problem is some others disagree, can anyone help clear this up?

FAQ (page 4)

 

Q: Can you voluntarily reduce number of rolled dice in space 
battle, invasion combat, bombardment, or PDS fire?
A: No. You must roll all of the dice. Keep in mind that PDS 
fire is optional.


#4 b0n3r

b0n3r

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 29 January 2013 - 05:13 AM

Yeah, looks like the FAQ version I quoted was just worded a tad confusingly, I always read it as "all or nothing" but that's exclusive to PDS it seems.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS