In The Siege of Cair Andros, are there any rule problems with using A Watchful Peace to put one of the Battlegrounds on top of the encounter deck after exploring it? AND simultaneously triggering that location's Response to remove the relevant quest card?
Battlegrounds' reponses read:
Response: After The Citadel/The Approach/The Banks leaves play as an explored location, remove stage 4/3/2 from the quest deck, if able.
A Watchful Peace reads:
Response: After a location leaves play as an exlpored location, return it to the top of the encounter deck.
I'm just thinking that, if you don't care about the victory points or Battle vs. Siege on the 5th quest card, this is a little trick you can use to stem the flow of enemies for a moment. Also, if you're still plunking progress tokens down on The Citadel, you can use this to 'refresh' The Approach or The Banks, making a Northern Tracker + Ravenhill Scout combo more effective. And those Battlegrounds absorb some shadow effect damage. And lastly, keeping the lower-threat Battleground in play allows you to take an undefended attack on card 1B without worrying about the higher-threat Battleground that you haven't explored yet.