Jump to content



Photo

Backstabber


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 sliebert

sliebert

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 27 January 2013 - 05:00 PM

Do I still have to pay the cost for Backstabber, Humanoid Cyborg etc????

 

Thanks



#2 Tappiocca

Tappiocca

    Member

  • Members
  • 53 posts

Posted 27 January 2013 - 05:05 PM

Depends on when you play them



#3 Kordos

Kordos

    Member

  • Members
  • 92 posts

Posted 27 January 2013 - 05:25 PM

It depends on what the card says

 

'Play this xxxx' means you have to pay for it - so cards like Backstabber and Admiral Akbar can be played during the engagment phase but you stil have to pay for them

 

'Put into Play' means you can play the card at the appropriate time for no cost - this is cards like Human Replica Droid

 

see page 13 and 27 of the rule book



#4 sliebert

sliebert

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 27 January 2013 - 05:32 PM

Thanks - that answered my question 



#5 goofy101

goofy101

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 06 February 2013 - 03:22 PM

If u play.him as a defense does he do the 1 point to yours

#6 Surge1000

Surge1000

    Member

  • Members
  • 106 posts

Posted 06 February 2013 - 03:33 PM

goofy101 said:

If u play.him as a defense does he do the 1 point to yours

 

You can if you would like.  In most cases, it would seem like a bad idea.

 

But notice Backstabber has a reaction and not a forced reaction.  That means it's optional.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS