I am the RT in our game, and my PF met with a PA in lucky circumstances, so I have a Powerarmor. The question is:
- Can I have the "Lathe-wrought" upg. to the armor? Or is this UPG possible only if I acq a new armor? Only when it was made? The description confused me a little…
- How many max. UPG. should an armor have? 2? 3?
- Wich faction (adeptus who? ) can make me a Hexagrammatic ward for the armor?
Lathe-Wrought is specifically only for new armours; you cannot upgrade a pre-existing armour with Lathe-Wrought, short of remaking it entirely.
There is no RAW limit to the number of upgrades any one item can have. In theory, you can have any and all upgrades that are not mutually exclusive. You'll have to talk this over with your GM, because it is up to him to rule what is reasonable and what is not.
Hexagramatic Wards.. that's actually a pretty good question. I would say that if you would actively go out of your way to try and get Hexagramatic Wards, it would fall within the purview of special Adeptus Mechanicus cults, the Adeptus Astra Telepathica, or the Inquisition.
This is an excellent opportunity to have a run-in with the Empyric Engineers hereteks of the Adeptus Mechanicus, that would definitely have what you seek.