Jump to content



Photo

How does Criminal Icebreakers Work?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Draznar

Draznar

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 26 January 2013 - 10:48 AM

Why do all the Shaper Icebreakers say "+X strength for the remainder of this run" and the Criminal Icebreakers just say "+X Strength" with no mention of the run or turn? At first we thought it was a typo, but then it looks pretty consistent across all card. How long does Criminal Icebreaker strength buff last? A run, a turn, the game? 

Thanks for the info! 



#2 Khudzlin

Khudzlin

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,442 posts

Posted 26 January 2013 - 11:55 AM

As stated in the rulebook, the default duration for increasing icebreaker strength is for the current ICE only (you have to start again from base strength with other ICE). Since Criminal and Anarch icebreakers do not specify a duration, they get this default duration.



#3 photogasm

photogasm

    Member

  • Members
  • 72 posts

Posted 27 January 2013 - 05:46 AM

They last for the duration of the encounter.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS