Jump to content



Photo

Target Lock Rerolls


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 TacticalBastrd

TacticalBastrd

    Member

  • Members
  • 99 posts

Posted 25 January 2013 - 10:28 AM

Ok. Does Target Lock allow you to reroll any or your dice? Or just the blank ones?


"The probability of a successful dice roll is inversely proportional to the relative amount of negative impact its failure will have on your character."  -Murphy's RPG Corollary-

 

Co-Host of The Sabacc Table Podcast


#2 dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,047 posts

Posted 25 January 2013 - 10:50 AM

Any dice that have not been previously rerolled (such as by the upcoming card Elusiveness)



#3 TacticalBastrd

TacticalBastrd

    Member

  • Members
  • 99 posts

Posted 25 January 2013 - 01:31 PM

Thats what I thought. But a player who has been playing far longer then me thought differently. So we went with his ruleing. Oh well. Was not a game changer. 


"The probability of a successful dice roll is inversely proportional to the relative amount of negative impact its failure will have on your character."  -Murphy's RPG Corollary-

 

Co-Host of The Sabacc Table Podcast


#4 ziggy2000

ziggy2000

    Member

  • Members
  • 544 posts

Posted 26 January 2013 - 04:58 PM

From the rulebook, page 11:

Spending Target Lock Tokens
If the attacker has a target lock on the defender, he
may return his pair of assigned target lock tokens
to the action token supply to choose any number of
attack dice and reroll them once (see “Combat Phase
Example” on pages 14–15).

Nothing in there about the dice having to be blanks.

I guess he's been playing it wrong far longer than you have. sonreir






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS