Jump to content



Photo

Using march order to attack and add support at the same time…


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Joeyk1985

Joeyk1985

    Member

  • Members
  • 46 posts

Posted 25 January 2013 - 07:01 AM

I've seen a Baratheon move 1 of his ships in round 1 to blackwater bay, he had support +1 in Kingswood on his FM

His second move was… taking King's Landing !!!

 

March + 0  Knight  Dragonstone > Kingswood

March + 0 FM Dragonstone > King's Landing

 

FM + newly arrived Knight + 1 support = 4

FM attacking KL = 1 (totalling 5 combat strength)

 

Although it looks legit, can i have second opinions ? Is it a correct move ?!?



#2 dypaca

dypaca

    Member

  • Members
  • 104 posts

Posted 25 January 2013 - 04:21 PM

I think this is legal.  Certainly if the attack was against another player, the Knight marching into the supporting area would immediately lend its support.  Attacks on Neutral forces are a little more vague, but I think he would add his support here as well.



#3 Joeyk1985

Joeyk1985

    Member

  • Members
  • 46 posts

Posted 26 January 2013 - 12:17 AM

mmm…

Have to start using new bara openings then…



#4 ArcticPangolin

ArcticPangolin

    Member

  • Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 28 January 2013 - 04:25 PM

Taking King's Landing is the usual opening move for Baratheon in our group. Those double crowns are too tempting to pass up in case the A Game of Thrones Westeros card comes up.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS