Jump to content



Photo

"Messengers of Stormcrow" card clarification


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Ramiro

Ramiro

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 24 January 2013 - 01:14 AM

The "Messengers of Stormcrow" is a first stage event card that reads: "Each hero that has favor must immediately either spend 1 favor or receive 1 Corruption card".

Taking those instructions to the letter this means that heroes that have no favor token should not get a corruption card. Is this the correct interpretation of this card's text?



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,257 posts

Posted 24 January 2013 - 08:10 AM

Yes, one of the few times you're better off without Favor than with Favor.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 Ramiro

Ramiro

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 24 January 2013 - 11:30 AM

Indeed, a curious situation.

Thanks for the reply.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS