Jump to content



Photo

Question about orders


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Guido

Guido

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 23 January 2013 - 10:32 PM

Hi everyone, I have this doubt though it probably isn´t a big deal, but just wanted to check anyway.

The Command Phase rules say there´s always a minimum of one order rolled, so you can´t have zero.

Also, the Command Squad special ability that all command squads get (at least on the Core book) says they get an additional order every turn.

So, effectively, each player ALWAYS gets a minimum of 2 orders every turn?

 

Cheers!



#2 ItsUncertainWho

ItsUncertainWho

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,888 posts

Posted 24 January 2013 - 06:05 AM

Guido said:

So, effectively, each player ALWAYS gets a minimum of 2 orders every turn?

Incorrect.

Only command squads generate the extra order, and only 1 extra order, not one from each command squad.

If your command squad gets taken out then you no longer receive the extra command.



#3 Guido

Guido

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 24 January 2013 - 07:04 AM

So as long as you have one command squad on the table, even if you roll all misses on the initiative phase you do get at least 2 orders.

Where does it say multiple command squads only generate one extra order? Don´t they all have the Command Squad special rule?

Appreciate it.



#4 ItsUncertainWho

ItsUncertainWho

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,888 posts

Posted 24 January 2013 - 07:45 AM

Guido said:

So as long as you have one command squad on the table, even if you roll all misses on the initiative phase you do get at least 2 orders.

Got it.

Guido said:

Where does it say multiple command squads only generate one extra order? Don´t they all have the Command Squad special rule?

No books on hand, but it is the wording.

It does not say that you gain one extra command per command unit, only that you gain one extra command for fielding a command unit in your army. 



#5 Guido

Guido

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 24 January 2013 - 02:21 PM

ItsUncertainWho said:

No books on hand, but it is the wording.

It does not say that you gain one extra command per command unit, only that you gain one extra command for fielding a command unit in your army. 

 

Thanks. Looked carefully at it and you´re correct.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS