Jump to content



Photo

Shadow card resolving


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 legolas18

legolas18

    Member

  • Members
  • 350 posts

Posted 23 January 2013 - 06:07 PM

I'm sorry if there's already a thread on this, I've got to stop being lazy.  Anyway, on the card "Goblin Cleaver" it is a combat action, and you can only do combat actions after the shadow cards have been dealt. So if goblin cleaver took out the enemy, what would happen to that enemy's shadow card? I'm guessing you just discard it, because since there's no enemy you can't resolve the attack.  But just to make sure, it wouldn't go back on top of the deck, right?


Playing an intense scenario, on the last stage, right when you notice you've been playing with two Bofurs the whole time.


#2 Angus Lee

Angus Lee

    Member

  • Members
  • 426 posts

Posted 23 January 2013 - 07:22 PM

Discard the shadow card along with the enemy you just defeated.


Once ... Always ...

My blog (in Simplified Chinese): http://blog.sina.com/b0ardgames

#3 legolas18

legolas18

    Member

  • Members
  • 350 posts

Posted 24 January 2013 - 02:20 AM

Okay thanks for the information!


Playing an intense scenario, on the last stage, right when you notice you've been playing with two Bofurs the whole time.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS