• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 tallmike101

tallmike101

• Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 23 January 2013 - 02:44 PM

Hello all,

I started playing the game last week with my girlfriend. She has played the runner a total of nine times, and I have played 3 different corporations. I have lost all 9 times so far. What am I doing wrong? I've put 3 ICE on the important places, it just feels like she always has that extra click to make more money. I tried using the two starter decks they prefer, and she has been playing as the same runner.

Am I doing something wrong? I always protect my R&D and HAND, I also protect all Assets and Agendas. Next time we play I will be the runner, I just did not want to give up but I'm at a point where I feel the corporation does not have it as easy. Having only 3 clicks does not make things any easier either!

#2 Syphus

Syphus

• Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 23 January 2013 - 05:37 PM

To keep it short (and not make a bunch of assumptions)…once y ou start playing the runner, and look at how they poke and prod at the corp, it will make you a better corp player.

#3 Messenger

Messenger

• Members
  • 224 posts

Posted 23 January 2013 - 11:11 PM

Need more details.

That said, you don't have to protect everything. You don't need to install ICE on Archives if there's no agenda in it (alternatively, you can install ICE there when something enters it face-down that's not an agenda just to trick the Runner into wasting a click and creds by running there). You don't really need to protect assets with high trash costs like PAD Campaign since going after them can be costly for the Runner, allowing you to further consolidate your position and advance your agendas.

#4 Paddosan

Paddosan

• Members
  • 42 posts

Posted 23 January 2013 - 11:19 PM

When I started playing my experience as the Corp was quite frustrating.