Jump to content



Photo

Sentinel Day/Night Battle


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Mimm

Mimm

    Member

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 23 January 2013 - 12:32 PM

This store owner freaked out  because it was day and when somebody tried to battle the sentinel and they counted the sentinel as having a -1. He demanded that the Sentinel gets no modification for battle reguardless of the day/night card. His reasoning was that it is a statue and not a monster…..I started to laugh, and he just started screaming! Do non-card enemies also get modified for the day/night card? (farmer in tavern) What is your opinion?
 



#2 Nidhögg

Nidhögg

    Member

  • Members
  • 209 posts

Posted 23 January 2013 - 01:46 PM

It says "Creatures" in the rules, so The Sentinel should get the +/- bonus as well.



#3 talismanamsilat

talismanamsilat

    Talisman Veteran

  • Members
  • 1,295 posts

Posted 23 January 2013 - 07:53 PM

Yes officially all creatures are affected by the Day/Night Card. However we have house ruled that it only affects Enemies!

Ell.



#4 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,290 posts

Posted 23 January 2013 - 08:56 PM

This store owner, especially since I get the impression you're talking about the same guy as in the other thread, he needs to check his medication reir .


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#5 zealot12

zealot12

    Member

  • Members
  • 742 posts

Posted 27 January 2013 - 07:49 AM

The store owner strikes again! Maybe he should  star in  a sitcom. Put this guy on The Simpsons!



#6 EvilEdwin

EvilEdwin

    Member

  • Members
  • 186 posts

Posted 29 January 2013 - 01:42 AM

I think I'd tell the store owner where to shove it! You play Talisman for fun, getting screamed at isn't much fun!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS