Release Dates for Force Packs

• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 dvryan

dvryan

• Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 23 January 2013 - 05:01 AM

Does anyone know the date(s) the first wave of Force Packs will be released?

#2 Rogue 4

Rogue 4

• Members
  • 343 posts

Posted 23 January 2013 - 05:17 AM

I am new to the fantasy flight living card games, so I am not sure what the time table is normally for them as a company, but it states on its website that early 2013 is when they will be released. My best guess would be before June for sure.

Millennium Falcon, Rebel Transport, Tantive IV, A-Wing x2, B-wing, E-Wing, X-wing x4, Y-wing, Z95 Headhunter x2, HWK-290, TIE Fighter x 5, TIE Advanced x1, TIE Bomber, x1, TIE Interceptor x1, TIE Defender, TIE Phantom,  Imperial Aces, Slave I, Lambda Shuttle

#3 Toqtamish

Toqtamish

Toqtamish

• Members
  • 3,185 posts

Posted 23 January 2013 - 07:36 AM

FFG typically takes a month after a major release, so it should be February. However it could be March due to printing delays, shipping etc. etc.. Once they start there is a new pack every month for 6 months.

So Hoth Cycle will either be Feb - July or Mar. - Aug.

#4 dvryan

dvryan

• Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 23 January 2013 - 08:16 AM

Great- thank you!

#5 TGO

TGO

• Members
  • 322 posts

Posted 23 January 2013 - 11:01 AM

Toqtamish said:

FFG typically takes a month after a major release, so it should be February. However it could be March due to printing delays, shipping etc. etc.. Once they start there is a new pack every month for 6 months.

What happens when the Hoth Cycle ends? Do they start a new cyccle or do they release a box set?

#6 LMKComaBlack

LMKComaBlack

• Members
  • 48 posts

Posted 23 January 2013 - 11:58 AM