Jump to content



Photo

Lieutenants at the Grand Finale


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Fabster

Fabster

    Member

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 22 January 2013 - 11:28 PM

 

During the last scenario lieutenants don't appear if they were defeated in previous scenarios. But what about the Lts. that didn't show up. Do I understand correctly that if we didn't play a scenario (for example with Lady Farrow) the heroes couldn't win it so the lieutenant (thw vampire in my example) will appear in the finale game?



#2 Robin

Robin

    Member

  • Members
  • 694 posts

Posted 23 January 2013 - 04:02 AM

I presume you got it right.


An adventure is only an inconvenience rightly considered. An inconvenience is an adventure wrongly considered.
G. K. Chesterton

#3 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,675 posts

Posted 23 January 2013 - 03:06 PM

If the heroes never encountered a particular LT, then they obviously could not have "defeated [her] in a previous scenario."  Therefore, yes, she would be there in the finale.



#4 RagsMckay

RagsMckay

    Member

  • Members
  • 57 posts

Posted 25 January 2013 - 03:46 AM

In the rules of Scenario play it is stated that if the enconter was not played during the campaign, that enconter is considered a win for the overlord. So any LT's in that encounter are available for play in the finale, if the finale requires them.


I die...A lot.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS