• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Menathorn

Menathorn

• Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 22 January 2013 - 07:53 AM

Hi, 

So this is my first try at a list in X-wing and I would love if you gave me some tips and thoughts on the list and how to improve it. I waiting for wave two so that I can get Falcon and A-wings. 

Best Regards
Menathorn

Wedge Antilles (35)
Upgrades: R2 Astromech, Proton Torpedoes, Deadeye

Luke Skywalker (34)

Horton Salm (31)
Upgrades: R2 Astromech, Ion Cannon Turret 

#2 The_Brown_Bomber

The_Brown_Bomber

• Members
  • 1,878 posts

Posted 22 January 2013 - 04:10 PM

Menathorn said:

Hi, 

So this is my first try at a list in X-wing and I would love if you gave me some tips and thoughts on the list and how to improve it. I waiting for wave two so that I can get Falcon and A-wings. 

Best Regards
Menathorn

Wedge Antilles (35)

Luke Skywalker (34)

Horton Salm (31)
Upgrades: R2 Astromech, Ion Cannon Turret 

its a pretty decent team. Deadeye is certainly cheap, im just not sold on it as a way to 'relock' consistently, i suspect u may miss your focus actions to defend but i concede having the choice of keeping the same ship target locked is pretty good. Hotron is a sledge hammer but if u drooped to a grey or gold squadron Y-Wing you would have extra points to spend and upgrade to R2D2 on wedge. another cosideration is if ur going with deadeye as a two of why not run Garven Dreis over Luke? That will give u the extra 3 pts u need to upgarde to R2D2 on Wedge and keep Horton Slam :)

"There will be a substantial reward for anyone who finds the Millenium Falcon. You are free to use whatever means necessary, but I want them alive. No disintegration!".

Lord Vader

#3 Parakitor

Parakitor

• Members
  • 1,056 posts

Posted 23 January 2013 - 12:23 AM

Yep, Garven with Deadeye is a pretty good combo.