Jump to content


Bard the Bowman and other stat-altering cards

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Budgernaut


    The Uncanny One

  • Members
  • 1,869 posts

Posted 22 January 2013 - 06:57 AM

I know I knew this once, but it's been so long, so forgive my inquiry. Does Bard's ability take effect as soon as the attack is declared, or after it is resolved? Given the writing of the news article, I'm thinking it takes effect after it is resolved. I'm assuming the same thing would happen for other abilities that lower defense or attack of a target after attacking it (though I can't think of other examples at the moment).

"There is a fine line between neutral and amoral. In fact, there may be no line there at all."

--Count Dooku

#2 muemakan



  • Members
  • 675 posts

Posted 22 January 2013 - 12:03 PM

But if it takes effect after it resolves, it wouldn't be of any use for Bard !!

Guess it only makes sense if it takes effect at the start.

#3 Angus Lee

Angus Lee


  • Members
  • 426 posts

Posted 22 January 2013 - 01:13 PM

Bard the Bowman:
When Bard the Bowman makes a ranged attack …

It is the same wording on the errata'd Dol Guldur Beastmaster, so it will take effect when it is declared as an attacker using range attack.

Once ... Always ...

My blog (in Simplified Chinese): http://blog.sina.com/b0ardgames

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS