Jump to content



Photo

Stolen Plans


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Braider

Braider

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 22 January 2013 - 03:29 AM

When enhancing an enemy objective, does the DS player always have to draw a card or has the option to draw a card when resource is generated?

card reads 

Enhance enemy objective

reaction:  after enhanced objective generates 1 or more resources, draw 1 card.



#2 Toqtamish

Toqtamish

    Toqtamish

  • Members
  • 3,140 posts

Posted 22 January 2013 - 03:40 AM

All actions unless they say Forced  are optional.



#3 dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,328 posts

Posted 22 January 2013 - 05:18 AM

Toqtamish said:

All actions unless they say Forced  are optional.

Also Reactions and Interrupts ;-)  I know that's what you meant, but figured I'd toss that in before somebody else pointed out that the question was about a Reaction, not an Action.



#4 Niranth

Niranth

    Member

  • Members
  • 47 posts

Posted 22 January 2013 - 05:28 AM

Braider said:

When enhancing an enemy objective, does the DS player always have to draw a card or has the option to draw a card when resource is generated?

card reads 

Enhance enemy objective

reaction:  after enhanced objective generates 1 or more resources, draw 1 card.

Odd, we have played it that the LS player draws the card, not the DS player



#5 Toqtamish

Toqtamish

    Toqtamish

  • Members
  • 3,140 posts

Posted 22 January 2013 - 05:50 AM

Niranth said:

 

Braider said:

 

When enhancing an enemy objective, does the DS player always have to draw a card or has the option to draw a card when resource is generated?

card reads 

Enhance enemy objective

reaction:  after enhanced objective generates 1 or more resources, draw 1 card.

 

Odd, we have played it that the LS player draws the card, not the DS player

 

 

 

 

Why ? The DS player still controls the card and therefore decides to use the cards ability and gain its benefit.



#6 DailyRich

DailyRich

    Member

  • Members
  • 353 posts

Posted 22 January 2013 - 05:54 AM

If it was intended for someone other than the player who played the card to use its effect, the card would specifically state it.  It would say, "the player who controls the enhanced objective" or something similar.



#7 Xenu's Paradox

Xenu's Paradox

    Member

  • Members
  • 154 posts

Posted 22 January 2013 - 06:19 AM

Toqtamish said:

Niranth said:

 

Braider said:

 

When enhancing an enemy objective, does the DS player always have to draw a card or has the option to draw a card when resource is generated?

card reads 

Enhance enemy objective

reaction:  after enhanced objective generates 1 or more resources, draw 1 card.

 

Odd, we have played it that the LS player draws the card, not the DS player

 

 

 

 

Why ? The DS player still controls the card and therefore decides to use the cards ability and gain its benefit.

Stolen Plans is LS. It attaches to a DS objective.



#8 Toqtamish

Toqtamish

    Toqtamish

  • Members
  • 3,140 posts

Posted 22 January 2013 - 06:51 AM

That is what happens when you type too fast on an iPod. sonreir



#9 dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,328 posts

Posted 22 January 2013 - 07:02 AM

Yeah, I wasn't paying enough attention.  To fully clarify, in case anyone is confused:


Stolen Plans is a LS card that "enhances" a DS objective.  When that DS objective is used to generate resources, the LS (the controller of the enhancement) has the option to use the reaction on Stolen Plans to draw a card.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS