Jump to content



Photo

Playing Units outside of the Deployment Phase


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 MjDailey

MjDailey

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 21 January 2013 - 12:29 PM

Have a question that applys to a few different cards.

For any Unit card that says you may play it outside of the deployment phase do you still need to pay the supply cost for it?



#2 Xenu's Paradox

Xenu's Paradox

    Member

  • Members
  • 154 posts

Posted 21 January 2013 - 12:35 PM

MjDailey said:

Have a question that applys to a few different cards.

For any Unit card that says you may play it outside of the deployment phase do you still need to pay the supply cost for it?

If it says "play", then yes. If it says "put into play", then no.



#3 Toqtamish

Toqtamish

    Toqtamish

  • Members
  • 3,099 posts

Posted 21 January 2013 - 12:40 PM

And just to add to what Xenu said both terms are defined on page 13 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS