Jump to content



Photo

Question on Double Strike and Tactics


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Judicar

Judicar

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 20 January 2013 - 06:24 PM

This scenario came up in our last game between me and my friend.

I had Grand Moff Tarkin, an Advisor to the Empire and a Tie Advanced defending against my friend's Home One and A-Wing.  I won the edge battle and went first with Grand Moff Tarkin, placing a tactics on Home One and taking him out of the battle. 

My friend wanted to use a Double-Strike to remove the focus token on Home One and attack again on the same objective but I said that you cannot since I believe Home One did not focus to strike since he was taken out of the battle pre-maturely due to the tactics from Grand Moff Tarkin.

Was I right in my ruling?  The game was down to the wire, I had 11 on the Death Star dial and my friend needed one more objective to win the game.  Please help!



#2 Surge1000

Surge1000

    Member

  • Members
  • 106 posts

Posted 20 January 2013 - 06:41 PM

Double Strike

Type: Event
Cost: 1
Force Icons: 1
Affiliation: Light Jedi
Reaction: After a Character unit is focused to strike, remove 1 focus token from that unit.

 

#1)  Home One is not a character.

#2) Even if it were, did it focus to strike?  If the answer is no, the reaction from Double Strike is inapplicable.



#3 Judicar

Judicar

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 20 January 2013 - 07:02 PM

Thanks for the answer!  We've only played about 5 or 6 games and still solidifying the rules in our heads.



#4 ScottieATF

ScottieATF

    Member

  • Members
  • 726 posts

Posted 20 January 2013 - 07:42 PM

Judicar said:

Thanks for the answer!  We've only played about 5 or 6 games and still solidifying the rules in our heads.

I think you just need to be more dilligent in reading the cards as well.  This was less of a rules question then a lack of full read of the cards involved,






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS