Jump to content



Photo

End of turn order


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 TheWarriorKing

TheWarriorKing

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 20 January 2013 - 11:32 AM

The Poor House states "if you have no gold at the end of your turn receive one gold".  The Tax Collector collects one gold at the end of the turn if you build.  So, if build but have no gold at the end of the turn, do you collect from the Poor House then give that to the Tax Collector or just keep the gold from the Poor House?



#2 dypaca

dypaca

    Member

  • Members
  • 104 posts

Posted 04 February 2013 - 01:14 PM

According to the fan collected clarifications here: http://www.boardgame...ork-in-progress the Tax Collector is first then the Poor House kicks in.  So if you had no gold, he gets nothing and you get the charity.  If you had one gold, he takes it and then you get the charity.

In this case the source is apparently a clarification in a German edition of the game.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS