Jump to content



Photo

An Inquiry regarding the (Star) Consolidate Power token


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Sortie

Sortie

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 20 January 2013 - 03:44 AM

When used to spawn units at a castle or stronghold, (assuming) there was a crown icon on the land where a player chose to muster units. Does he/she get a power token?

We understand that if you used a normal consolidate you'd get 1 from the order token, and 1 from the crown icon printed on the land.

But should you choose to muster units, but there is a crown icon present in that castle/stronghold where you chose to muster. Does that player get 1 Power token from the land printed? or none at all?



#2 floworcrash

floworcrash

    Member

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 20 January 2013 - 04:56 AM

I have had this same question. We play that if you choose to use your special order (star) Consolidate Power token to muster, you don't receive a token. Basically, you choose which action want to take, Muster or Get a token. 

 

Hopefully I'm playing right…..



#3 ArcticPangolin

ArcticPangolin

    Member

  • Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 20 January 2013 - 11:24 AM

floworcrash has it right. Page 22 states for the Special Consolidate Power Order "This token can be used as a normal Consolidate Power Order token, OR can be used to initiate mustering in its area following the rules for mustering described on page 9…"

Emphasis placed on or for helpful purposes.



#4 Sortie

Sortie

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 24 January 2013 - 11:30 PM

I see, thanks for the feedback guys, then we we're using it right then. We didn't collect power tokens when we chose to muster units :D



#5 Batu

Batu

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 29 March 2013 - 03:20 PM

But how about pg 25 "Other Port Rules", last bullet?    Is the intent that a Special(starred) Consolidate Power token can never be used to muster ships or only not to muster them in port, but mustering at sea is OK?



#6 dypaca

dypaca

    Member

  • Members
  • 104 posts

Posted 29 March 2013 - 04:23 PM

Batu said:

But how about pg 25 "Other Port Rules", last bullet?    Is the intent that a Special(starred) Consolidate Power token can never be used to muster ships or only not to muster them in port, but mustering at sea is OK?

The intent is that when the special consolidate power order is placed in the port it cannot be used to muster.  It is kind of strange clarification, since it is just one case of the more general rule from page 22 that a special consolidate power order placed in an area without a castle or stronghold cannot be used to muster.

When the special consolidate is resolved in an area with a stronghold or castle it can muster ships into adjacent sea areas and the adjacent port according to normal mustering rules.



#7 Batu

Batu

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 29 March 2013 - 04:59 PM

Thanks a  lot for the so-prompt clarification!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS