Jump to content



Photo

Trouble on the crown. (casting command after evading)


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Dewizzious

Dewizzious

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 19 January 2013 - 07:36 PM

       So me and a friend of mine are playing talisman. We had a disagreement about evading on the crown of command. So me and him are on the crown dueling. we both are on one life. It is his turn and he dicides to cast invisablity on himself. He declares that he evades me. He decides to roll for command and rolls a 5.

       Is this legal in the standard rules for talisman 4th ed. revised?



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,272 posts

Posted 19 January 2013 - 08:10 PM

He's wrong. When two (or more) characters are on the CoC at the same time, they'll only encounter another character. To cast the Command Spell you'd need to encounter the space, but can't since another character is there. Evade is part of the combat sequence resolution, but to evade, you have to have first initiated your encounter with another character (though could use a special ability instead of choosing to battle/psychic combat).


"A dirty mind is its own reward."





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS