Jump to content



Photo

Counter attack issues…..


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 athibor

athibor

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 19 January 2013 - 01:10 AM

We came across counter attack  ability last night and as anyone can guess we did spend some time on the interpretation of this card…..

Although counter attack is a " strike back" ability, my friend insisted that the card gives you the right to do as many conter attacks as you like on one turn as long as you pay the 1 fatigue cost and as long as your fatigue doesnt excess your limit…..( although card states to be exhausted)

It is obvious that if that happens…… simple minions dont stand a chance…..

So…. counter attack triggers one time at the turn is played or can be used multiple times paying the appropriate fatigue…..??

My opinion goes for one time triggering effect since it is exhausted……besides multiple attacks is not " counter attack" , its "berserking" ( 20 years playing damn RPG's) :-)

Any suggestions?

 

Thanks in advance,

Athibor



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,260 posts

Posted 19 January 2013 - 05:24 AM

No, you get to make 1 attack, since you have to exhaust Counter Attack to use it. CA doesn't say you can use it after it is exhausted unlike some skills.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 athibor

athibor

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 20 January 2013 - 05:22 AM

Dam said:

No, you get to make 1 attack, since you have to exhaust Counter Attack to use it. CA doesn't say you can use it after it is exhausted unlike some skills.

Thanks a lot!!!!!!!

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS