Jump to content



Photo

Fleeing the Empire / After you refresh,…


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Pentarn

Pentarn

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 19 January 2013 - 12:19 AM

Hi everyone,

I'm a new player from germany and during yesterdays play session, we found the following problem:

- The LS objective "Fleeing the Empire" says: Reaction:  After you refresh, place 1 shield on a target unit or objective you control.

But on page 12 in the rulebook, it reads: Refresh phase:

"1. He (the active player) removes one focus token from each card in his play area. (Any effect with the text “after you
refresh” can be used after completing this step.)

2. He removes all shield tokens from each card in
his play area."

So the DS player laughed and mentioned: ok, so you will get one shield, and lose it in the next step…so in his oppininion i had to use the reaction after step 1, but that seems not really satisfying to me :D how do you handle this card and the "after you refresh"-timing in general? Do you trigger it after completing the whole phase?

 

Thx for your help!



#2 DailyRich

DailyRich

    Member

  • Members
  • 355 posts

Posted 19 January 2013 - 12:46 AM

It's been frequently mentioned that a playtester said the bit about "after you refresh" actions taking place after you remove focus tokens was an error that didn't get caught before the rulebook went to press, and that those actions should take place at the end of the entire refresh phase.



#3 dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,360 posts

Posted 19 January 2013 - 03:34 AM

I remember the playtester saying that the timing in the rules book was wrong… I don't remember them saying it would be after the entire Refresh Phase (though I might have missed that one).  I was assuming it would be moved to after all of the automatic events (removing tokens and revealing new objectives) but still before the player actions step in the phase.  *shurgs*  Either way, it is something that will definitely be addressed in the FAQ whenever they get around to it.



#4 Pentarn

Pentarn

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 19 January 2013 - 03:35 AM

DailyRich said:

 

It's been frequently mentioned that a playtester said the bit about "after you refresh" actions taking place after you remove focus tokens was an error that didn't get caught before the rulebook went to press, and that those actions should take place at the end of the entire refresh phase.

 

 

Thank you for clarification, guess i didnt read the forums carefully enough :/



#5 dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,360 posts

Posted 19 January 2013 - 04:14 AM

Pentarn said:

DailyRich said:

 

It's been frequently mentioned that a playtester said the bit about "after you refresh" actions taking place after you remove focus tokens was an error that didn't get caught before the rulebook went to press, and that those actions should take place at the end of the entire refresh phase.

 

 

Thank you for clarification, guess i didnt read the forums carefully enough :/

Don't worry about it.  Finding things on these forums is not easy. 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS