Jump to content



Photo

FAQ online


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Boromir

Boromir

    Member

  • Members
  • 77 posts

Posted 18 January 2013 - 09:48 PM

The FAQ is online see:


http://www.fantasyfl...s.asp?eidn=3893



#2 Budgernaut

Budgernaut

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,375 posts

Posted 19 January 2013 - 06:21 PM

Finally!

I'm reading through it now, but this ruling seems very odd to me:

 

Q: Is a player required to wound a unit in order to play 
“Summon Lightning?” Can he play the card if the 
opponent has no units to be destroyed?
A:  A player may play “Summon Lightning” even if he 
doesn’t have a unit to wound, and he may play it even 
if the opponent does not have a unit to be destroyed.
 
I always saw Summon Lightning as a cost that needed to be paid to do an effect. This card is so much better now! Let's say you are defending a siege. Your opponent plays a unit. You play a cheap unit. Your opponent destroys your unit. You play Summon Lightning to clear his units. Well … considering it takes up one card slot in your hand, it may not be all that great compared to an extra unit, but I'll have to play with this rule to see how it goes. It's certainly exciting.

"There is a fine line between neutral and amoral. In fact, there may be no line there at all."

--Count Dooku


#3 Budgernaut

Budgernaut

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,375 posts

Posted 19 January 2013 - 06:53 PM

Also have to add how insane it is that you can spend gold without purchasing things. It's great for everyone since you can move gold out of your hand before ending your turn if you don't want to clog up your deck, and it's excellent for the Orcs. It's one rule that I ruled exactly opposite in my games. This will change things up.


"There is a fine line between neutral and amoral. In fact, there may be no line there at all."

--Count Dooku





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS