Jump to content



Photo

Carry Capacity


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Reorder

Reorder

    Member

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 18 January 2013 - 03:24 PM

Hello folks! So I got to thinking while planning my strategy for the weekend game and can't seem to find anything on this one:

I place a Fireball with a BBQ squad loaded onto the board first move first round using the scout ability. Do I then, on my next move, get to disembark with the BBQ squad and move 3 with fast or are they considered activated with the Fireball on first move?

Thanks

Reorder-



#2 Major Mishap

Major Mishap

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,728 posts

Posted 18 January 2013 - 08:48 PM

Any passengers are activated independently of the vehicle, so you can activate the Fireball and move it, you can then activate to move the BBQ squad out with its first action and then either move  or attack with its second.



#3 mgentile7

mgentile7

    Member

  • Members
  • 723 posts

Posted 19 January 2013 - 10:43 AM

Thats the real beauty of those nice and safe transports !!!



#4 Reorder

Reorder

    Member

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 19 January 2013 - 10:45 AM

Ya I was assuming that they were played that way, just by taking the rules literally. Just seemed to good to be true.

Thanks for the census!

Reorder-



#5 Major Mishap

Major Mishap

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,728 posts

Posted 19 January 2013 - 10:48 AM

Reorder said:

Ya I was assuming that they were played that way, just by taking the rules literally. Just seemed to good to be true.

Thanks for the census!

Reorder-

You do realise though that it will get destroyed by Axis lasers as soon as it arrives on table though - my oppo never puts infantry inside them :)



#6 Reorder

Reorder

    Member

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 20 January 2013 - 12:00 AM

Thats the hope seeing as this weekend I'm fielding a German army. LOL…I did loose the Fireball last weekend to the new German Laser-JagdGrenadier team. THAT HURT! So hopefully I can repay in kind.

Reorder-






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS