Jump to content


Damage Clarification

  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 ShiKage



  • Members
  • 19 posts

Posted 18 January 2013 - 02:45 PM

This has likely been addressed and I just missed it and am n ot finding it in a quick search. When rolling for an attack the net successes are used as a bonus to damage. What I'm not 100% clear on is if this is 1 success is used to hit and remaining net successes are used for damage boost or all net successes are used for the damage boost.

That is. If you roll say 2 failures and 5 success you have net 3 successes. Is this +3 damage or +2 damage?

#2 Sturn



  • Members
  • 1,311 posts

Posted 18 January 2013 - 03:36 PM

+3 damage.

Too many of us are programmed by other game systems, so this simple concept is hard to grasp at first. It's # of successes plus the base damage of the weapon. It's easier to add # of successes then to add # of successes -1. You can't (without soak or some other factor) actually get damage equal to your weapon damage.

Sturn's FFG Star Wars Resources

"That Dewback won't hunt"

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS