Jump to content



Photo

Spells


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Nurddude

Nurddude

    Member

  • Members
  • 141 posts

Posted 18 January 2013 - 01:38 PM

So, I have one simple question that I just can't seem to figure out. Some spells don't seem to give good indications of their areas of effect. For examle, Containment effects a thirty-foot radius, and activates the round after it is cast. Is this spell centered on the caster? And if so, would there ever be any point of using it?



#2 VoidCabbage

VoidCabbage

    Member

  • Members
  • 36 posts

Posted 19 January 2013 - 11:05 AM

You can use your magic projection (as difined by the table earlier in the Magic chapter) to center the spell at a different location.



#3 Nurddude

Nurddude

    Member

  • Members
  • 141 posts

Posted 19 January 2013 - 02:44 PM

Thank you! I thought I had read that, but couldn't find it again. After you mentioned that is was there, I was able to find it.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS