I need help with my campaigns!

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Soul Hunter

Soul Hunter

• Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 18 January 2013 - 08:23 AM

Hi GM's of the world!  I have a problem.
I am relatively new to roleplaying games, getting my start in Deathwatch only a year or so ago.  I took to GM'ing like a fish to water, me and my friend switching off every mission, working off our different ideas and stories.  After about a year of games once a month go by and we got tired of Deathwatch, too serious.  Then we decided to go Rogue Trader.
My friend promised to continue Deathwatch as GM if I took on the Responsibility of Rogue Trader.  I accepted.

Now I'm in a pickle, here are my problems:

1. Our Roleplaying group has swelled from 5 to 10.  Now our combat time has doubled, so people have just simply become uninterested in the game with 9 people do their combat turn before them.
  2. The characters our players play as are really hard to deal with.  Our Rogue Trader is a jerk, a greedy, malicious, dictator.  Every time one of our players comes up with an idea or has a suggestion he immediately shoots them down.  Everyone gets tired of it real quick.
  3. Lastly, I HAVE NO IDEA HOW TO ENTICE THEM.  The Rogue Trader life is just so free I am having a really hard time coming up with a plot line.  If you have any ideas, suggestions, or campaigns you have previously run I would really appreciate hearing them.

Please help me save my roleplaying group, I'm losing them!

GM: You see the Planetary Governor standing on top of a glass box with a remote detonator in her hand-
PCs: What's in the box?
GM: Hold on, she-
PCs: It's glass we can see it, what's in the box?!  THE BOX?! THE BOX?! WHAT'S IN THE BOX?!

#2 DigitalRedneck

DigitalRedneck

• Members
  • 157 posts

Posted 18 January 2013 - 09:38 AM

It sounds like you have a good group and game ideas. 

So my suggestions to make it all smoother for ya.