Jump to content



Photo

Glorfindel & Light of Valinor


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Mechanoise

Mechanoise

    Member

  • Members
  • 45 posts

Posted 18 January 2013 - 06:07 AM

Glorfindel from the Dwarrowdelf packs reads:

Forced: After Glorfindel exhausts to commit to a quest, raise your threat by 1.

 

Light of Valinor reads:

Attached hero does not exhaust to commit to a quest.

 

So if I attached Light of Valinor to Glorfindel, would his forced text be ignored since he is not exhausting to commit to a quest?



#2 CJMatos

CJMatos

    Member

  • Members
  • 349 posts

Posted 18 January 2013 - 06:22 AM

Exactly… The text on Liight of Valinor "cancels" the forced effect on Glorfindel…


Carlos José Matos


#3 Mechanoise

Mechanoise

    Member

  • Members
  • 45 posts

Posted 18 January 2013 - 06:29 AM

This makes Glorfindel a pretty powerful character, considering his starting threat is only 5 for stats that should total 11.

Thanks for the response.



#4 CJMatos

CJMatos

    Member

  • Members
  • 349 posts

Posted 18 January 2013 - 06:34 AM

Mechanoise said:

This makes Glorfindel a pretty powerful character, considering his starting threat is only 5 for stats that should total 11.

Thanks for the response.

 

Indeed. He is probably in top-2 of most powerfull heroes.

 

And it seems that Light of Valinor and Asfaloth were design with his card in mind…


Carlos José Matos





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS